Federation Members

Federation Home • Federated Societies • Federated Society Member BenefitsFederation Documents

Full Federation Member Organizations

American Psychosocial Oncology Society (APOS)
President: William Pirl, MD
APOS 2014 Conference

Association of Psychosocial Oncology (POA, Lithuania)
President: Giedre Bulotiene, PhD

Australian Psychosocial Oncology Society (OZPOS)
President: Haryana Dhillon, PhD

Austrian Platform of Psycho-oncology (ÖPPO)
President: Elisabeth Andritsch, PhD

Brazilian Psycho-Oncology Society (SBPO)
President: Juciléia Rezende Souza

British Psychosocial Oncology Society (BPOS)
President: Nicholas Hulbert-Williams, PhD

Canadian Association of Psychosocial Oncology (CAPO)
President: Dr. Shane Sinclair

Chinese Psycho-Oncology Society (CPOS)
President: Lili Tang

Dutch Society of Psychosocial Oncology (NVPO)
President: Josette Hoekstra-Weebers, PhD

French Society of Psycho-Oncology (SFPO)
President: Sarah Dauchy, MD

German Association of Psycho-Social Oncology (DAPO)
President: Dr. Thomas Schopperth

Hellenic Society of Psychosocial Oncology (HSPO, Greece)
President: Dr Gerassimos A Rigatos, MD

Hungarian Psycho-Oncology Society (MPOT)
President: Magda Rohanszky, MD

Israel Psycho-Oncology Society (IPSO)
President: Miri Cohen, PhD

Italian Society of Psycho-Oncology (SIPO)
President: Anna Constantini, PhD

Japan Psycho-Oncology Society (JPOS)
President: Hideki Onishi, MD, PhD

Polish Psycho-oncology Society (PPOS)
President: Krystyna de Walden-Galuszko, MD, PhD

Portuguese Academy of Psycho-Oncology (APPO)
President: Lúcia Monteiro, MD

Portuguese Psycho-Oncology Society (SPPO)
President: Antonio Barbosa, MD

Psycho-oncology Co-operative Research Group (PoCoG, Australia)
Chair: Professor Phyllis Butow

Psycho-oncology Society of Nigeria (POSON) (click to send email)
President: Dr. Chioma Asuzu

Psycho-Social Oncology New Zealand (PONZ)
Co-Chairs: Hazel Neser and Kathryn Taylor

Romanian Association of Psycho-Oncology (ARPO)
President: M.D. Laura Monica Radu

Spanish Psycho-Oncology Society (SEPO)
President: Francisco Gil, PhD

Swedish Psycho-Oncology Society (SWEDPOS)
President: Dr. Jeanette Winterling, PhD

Swiss Society of Psycho-Oncology (SGPO)
President: Judith Alder, PhD

Taiwan Psycho-Oncology Society (TPOS)
President: Chun-Kai Fang, MD

Turkish Psychosocial Oncology Association (PSOD, Turkey)
President: Sedat Ozkan, MD, PhD

Affiliate member

Centre of Psycho-Oncology for Education and Research (COPER, India)
President: Dr. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw

Associate members

Cancer Patients Aid Association (CPAA, India)
Executive Director: Shubha Maudgal, PhD

Latin American Association of Palliative Care (ALCP)
Director of the psychosocial commission: Maricarmen Gonzalez Marana

South African Oncology Social Work Association (SAOSWA)
President: Clare Louise Manicom, B-Soc, SCI